Allegory

Comments

93 comments posted
Allegory

Is "With forms that no man can discover' an allegory?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/04/2016 - 00:59
allegory??????????????

" DOES A CAT TALK LIKE A COW, OR A COW TALK LIKE A CAT?"' NO DEY DONT"' ... "' WELL, THEN, AIN'T IT NATURAL AND RIGHT FOR A FRENCHMAN TO TALK DIFFERENT FROM US?"'
- The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/02/2015 - 03:59
lol

no it dont

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/03/2015 - 23:54
help

Does "The Alchemist" use allegory?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/16/2015 - 05:01
help

yes

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 01/23/2016 - 19:21
Yep. The Alchemist is an

Yep. The Alchemist is an allegorical novel.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/23/2015 - 08:45
?

you mean the anime?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/08/2015 - 09:45
what are those

what
are
those

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/19/2016 - 17:30
Those are my chanclas!

Those are my chanclas!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/25/2016 - 07:08
??

I think they mean the novel by Paulo Coelho.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/18/2015 - 20:47
I think they mean the novel

I think they mean the novel by Paulo Coelho.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/18/2015 - 20:46
I think they mean the anime,

I think they mean the anime, full metal alchemist.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/14/2015 - 14:26
yay

this information is helpful

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/14/2015 - 16:28
yo dawg I luved it

truly beuatiful thanks dog helped a lot

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 08/28/2015 - 23:28
clumxiemhie

Allegory is nothing but an improvised metaphor.... o_O
hmm...maybe!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/05/2015 - 14:40
allegory

not really

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/20/2015 - 17:52
Help needed!

Is this an allegory, "I rationalized the omission: there was no point in getting all worked up about a kiss." ?!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/05/2015 - 00:30
No, sorry.

Sorry, but that's not an allegory. You're not describing anything; greater or otherwise. I dunno if you still need this answer, but I just learned what an allegory is so...no.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 06/04/2015 - 00:23
GRAMMAR IS NEEDED

You people need to watch your grammar- capitalization, spelling......once again.....no wonder why your failing. :-)

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/08/2014 - 04:29
Check your own grammar FIRST (-:

Your- Belonging to or associated with any person in general
Ex: Your grammar skills need to be checked.

You're You + are =you're
Ex: You're bad at using the terms 'your' and 'you're'.

:-))))

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/28/2015 - 17:07
You used the wrong

You used the wrong 'your'...it should be 'you're' which is short for you are as in you're failing.....Those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/11/2015 - 18:30
Irony

O' the irony !

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 07/02/2015 - 01:27
yes, grammar is needed

you're, not your.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/30/2015 - 01:03
You're

You're

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 05/25/2015 - 22:47
You're*

You're*

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/17/2015 - 08:35
Hahaha

Hoo Neds gramar wen u have a phone

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/03/2015 - 16:41
*you're failing

*you're failing

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/17/2014 - 02:47
YOU'RE

So funny!!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/07/2015 - 18:07
litrature

i like this for my sub ^_^ ;*

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/28/2014 - 04:36
The Crucible

THE CRUCIBLE IS AN ALLEGORY FOR MCCARTHYISM. I FINALLY GET IT!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/24/2014 - 19:25
FAIL

3rd week of school officially feel like I'm failing AP English...

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/29/2014 - 04:00
Omg sameeeee

Also in the third week in ap English. Came on this site cuz we need to know this for the ap exam!!!
:(

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/06/2015 - 22:49
lol

lol

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/20/2015 - 04:26
me to bro

me to bro

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/27/2014 - 19:29
MISTAKES!

How ironic... you should have spelled it, "Me too, Bro." Otherwise, you're saying "me to bro"... which sounds just plain wierd. Wonder why you're failing... :)

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/10/2014 - 14:49
*weird

*weird

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/21/2014 - 05:19
The donkey talking about ears

The donkey talking about ears XDDDD

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/27/2014 - 08:37
Don't give up, and remember

Don't give up, and remember to relax. Everyone has their favorite methods but meditation is seriously one of the best breaks one can give their mind during times of chaos!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/21/2014 - 10:22
I think this may be the

I think this may be the literary device, but I'm not sure. I need the device that means that the author says something, but it is much more profound in meaning than what's on the surface.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/29/2014 - 02:37
it is

What grade are you in?????? I am in fifth and this easy!!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/18/2015 - 22:29
wow 5th grade!!

im in high school man have fun in fifth grade while you still can lmao

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/02/2015 - 03:17
I know nothing

I know nothing

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 08/29/2014 - 17:41
help what literary device is this

"Moral education, which ought never, in any circumstances, to be rational."

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/18/2014 - 17:51
The Return of the Dark Knight-Rhetorical device edition

That right there is asyndeton. You are Welcome

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 05/13/2015 - 06:06
I DON'T GET IT!!!

I don't get it. Please give more examples. I am reading Little Women and there are supposed to be many metaphorical stuff in it or something. I don't get it! Please help!

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/02/2014 - 01:16
Metophore

The duck was as small as a rock

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/22/2015 - 05:18
simile

Compares two things using like or as

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 05/03/2015 - 21:05
explaining metaphors

A metaphor is just like a simile WITHOUT using "like" or "as". For example,"He was a lion, his thick hair flowing in the wind". Many metaphors that you will see will most likely use words like "was", and "is" instead of like or as.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 08/20/2014 - 18:09
Allegory

Allegory mostly has to do wit representation of humans by animals or ideas... Here, these ideas or animals becomes the main characters in the story... Lyk they were humans. Just like in George's ANIMAL FARM

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 05/04/2014 - 14:15
no

thats personification

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/02/2014 - 00:49

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options