Alliteration

Comments

173 comments posted
Example

Tina, tattled, on Terra the tiny tiger.

(The T in Tina, tattled, Terra, tiger, and tiny.)

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/22/2012 - 22:56
Thank you for saving my ass

What would I do without darling :)

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/21/2012 - 05:33
What a gem of a website!!

I listen to talk radio all day long and kept hearing the talk show host/s once in a while starting a phrase with "anecdotally speaking", blah blah blah.

So I found this website through Google, ( number 1 and 2 ranking by the way!!) and looked up what an anecdote was as I had forgotten what all the literary devices were!

Thanks to the webmaster/owner of this great site!! I will tell folks about it!

Tom
San Antonio, Texas

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/19/2012 - 09:16
good website...

Good website, but it doesnt rly help me with my Literary Device assignment.... Well.. it does but... its only telling the meaning of the Literary Devices

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/19/2012 - 08:24
Quality website- enough said

Quality website- enough said

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/15/2012 - 05:41
yuuuuuup[

yuuuuuup[

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/14/2012 - 18:57
question

Does it allways have to be a constanant? that is what i was told? just a question thanks you were very helpful

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/13/2011 - 05:19
answer

yes assonance is repition of vowals

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/30/2012 - 22:58
need an answer!!

my question is.... what if the last letter of the word was a consonant letter and was repeated more than 3 times in a sentence or phrase, whats that called? Is there a literary device for that?
please answer me asap... i need to know :)

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/10/2011 - 18:07
another example

Time Stood still

(the [S] in stood still )

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/08/2011 - 23:56
Muahahaahahaha I am the

Muahahaahahaha I am the wicked which of the east come to praise you for your explanations :))

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/19/2011 - 19:06
that was cool aka tay

love this object

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/09/2013 - 21:32
:P

muahahahahahahahaha im the moo cow and im here to take all your grass and feed it to my family ;D

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/11/2012 - 20:24
?

where did that come from? You must be as high as the sky. Corny, but true.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/03/2012 - 02:05
Funny

You just earned a chuckle, my friend.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/07/2011 - 04:25
wicked Which? Witch?

How that English grade comming?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/04/2011 - 06:11
comming?

Probably as bad as yours is.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/16/2011 - 23:32
Thanks for the explanation .

Thanks for the explanation .

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/17/2011 - 17:35
fantastic idea of increasing our learning skill

your website is awesome and i like it very much but please add reffnin in the quicklist.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/15/2011 - 13:11
this is good way to

this is good way to understand the litreary devices

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/10/2011 - 12:02
totally. it is more

totally. it is more understandable.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/22/2013 - 23:11
thanks for the information as

thanks for the information as always !

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 08/21/2011 - 16:01
thanks

thanks

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 21:36

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options