Hubris

Comments

12 comments posted
Curley from Of Mice and Men

Curley thought he was tough enough to beat up Lennie, but his hubris is what broke his hand.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 08/27/2014 - 03:18
Really Helpful!

Thank you so much for making this page! This helped me ALOT with my English homework! :)

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/24/2014 - 18:53
example for hamlet?

can someone post one for hamlet?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/11/2013 - 10:19
Claudius

Claudius's greed lead him to murder King Hamlet and marry his wife, but his pride prevents him from righting his wrongs. Shown by the soliloquy where he tries to pray, but admits that he isn't actually sorry for what he has done (Act 3 Scene 3).

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/14/2013 - 05:26
I needed this in a school

I needed this in a school project so thank you very much

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/30/2013 - 16:58
Walter White

Anyone else agree?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/21/2013 - 23:47
Another Example

Eddie Carbone in A View from the Bridge by Arthur Miller

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/05/2013 - 14:29
A president Droning

A president having his people assassinate someone anywhere in the world... because his killer idea in intended to make us safe.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/31/2013 - 03:05
How about this example?

Anyone thought of using Odysseus as an example? I think arrogance was the reason Poseidon left him at sea for 10 years.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/17/2013 - 00:44
Agreed.

Amazing, kids.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/15/2012 - 21:09
Another Example of this

Bernard Marx in Aldous Huxley's Brave New World is an excellent example of this

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/02/2012 - 20:13
Another Example

Hamlet is also another good example of hubris.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 05/09/2012 - 19:58

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options