Hyperbole

Comments

325 comments posted
Is "Please they'll eat you up

Is "Please they'll eat you up alive" a hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/18/2017 - 03:08
Is the Skye is big enough an

Is the Skye is big enough an hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/12/2017 - 01:46
No

sky*
a* hyperbole
an is used when the next word starts with a vowel.
ex: Would you pass me an apple?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/17/2017 - 04:19
is this hyperbole: Think you

is this hyperbole:
Think you left me broken down

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/12/2017 - 00:24
what literary term is his

what literary term is his throat burned

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/19/2016 - 01:37
is this a hyperbole?

Harry forced himself to keep looking into "those cold eyes"?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/07/2016 - 21:55
'I feel so alive' - Is it hyperbole?

'I feel so alive' - Is it hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/03/2016 - 15:13
Is this a hyberbole?

"That cover the country in red".

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/03/2016 - 07:52
Is this a hyperbole???

Does "it consumed her" a hyperbole???

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/02/2016 - 22:47
is this a hyperbole? The

is this a hyperbole?
The stupendous survival specs

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/01/2016 - 20:58
Is this a hyperbole? The

No, That is Alleteration

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/04/2016 - 07:34
what device is this?

steel bones and cement flesh? this is about residential schools

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/10/2016 - 01:13
From an article I once read about Disney World...

The summer shower swept the tourists off the streets. (It even has a hint of alliteration.)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/28/2016 - 04:48
I need help

I need to know the element of humor for "They were so big I felt like Ronald McDonald out there"

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/06/2016 - 18:55
Is this a hyperbole

" Wherein of oceans vast and deserts idle, rough quarries, rock, and hills whos heads touch heaven"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/26/2016 - 19:59
Help

His heart was trying to fly in his chest

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 10/23/2016 - 22:14
its Personification.

its Personification.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/05/2016 - 21:14
Is this a hyperbole?

I won't walk to my death.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/22/2016 - 12:36
Is this a Hyperbole?

"I let it cover me like a blanket."

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/20/2016 - 02:39
That's a simile

That's a simile

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/01/2017 - 03:42
no it's a simile

no it's a simile

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/24/2016 - 05:06
Thank you!

Hyperbole's got way easier thanks to you

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/11/2016 - 15:17
Is this a hyperbole

She rolled her eyes at me

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/06/2016 - 05:26
the earth laughs beneath my heavy feet

is that a hyperbole???

help!!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/05/2016 - 17:44
no

thats personification

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/21/2016 - 01:44
Is this sentence is "Hyperbole"?

The primary care system is showing its cracks.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/28/2016 - 03:08
The mountains were a never

The mountains were a never ceasing marvel

Is this a hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/19/2016 - 21:44
no, its a metaphor

no, its a metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/23/2016 - 17:43
is this hyperbole

screaming anger

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/15/2016 - 11:02
No, it's personification

No, it's personification

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/12/2017 - 22:34
i need to know asap if this is a hyperbole

'the heavy page of death'

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/13/2016 - 03:33
what is the hyperbole for :

what is the hyperbole for : when your brother sleeps very soundly.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/12/2016 - 11:20
hyperbole?

mirror says," now I'm a lake" is this a hyperbole???

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/09/2016 - 16:49
no its a metaphor

no its a metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/11/2016 - 15:24
Is I feel like the world is

Is I feel like the world is against you a hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/07/2016 - 01:51
hyperbole??

To search for your light if not then what is it

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 08/28/2016 - 19:29
Is this hyperbole or an idiom? ....had set his blood on fire,

Is this hyperbole or idiom? ....'had set his blood on Fri.e '

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 07/26/2016 - 20:40
I pretty sure it's an idiom.

I pretty sure it's an idiom.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/01/2016 - 03:48
what is a Hyperbole for the sun

Pls someone help me ...... what is a hyperbole for the sun?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/20/2016 - 10:55
the sun is melting me

the sun is melting me

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 06/23/2016 - 03:04
Is this a hyperbole

His face lights up

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 06/18/2016 - 12:50
Hyperbole

Is this a hyperbole, "I'm so hungry I could eat a horse."

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 06/07/2016 - 22:11
Of course. Can you literally

Of course. Can you literally eat a horse? No, it's too big. That's why it is exagerration

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/08/2016 - 17:03
The cat grew so quick that it

The cat grew so quick that it began to have its own gravitational pull.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/20/2016 - 03:06
That's hyperbole

That's hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/12/2017 - 22:35
is "they laughed their brains

is "they laughed their brains out" a hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/20/2016 - 03:04
Yes

essentially yes

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/01/2016 - 05:10
hyperbole???????

looking straight into my soul

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/22/2016 - 21:51
Not really

it's more figurative language than hyperbole. Hyperbole is an exaggeration like walking into a candy shop and saying, "I'm going to eat all of the chocolate!", or getting off a ride and saying, "We went a million feet in the air!"

Though the exclamation marks are unnecessary, the point is that there is exaggeration. Figurative language more describes one thing as something more dramatic, as your example does

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/01/2016 - 05:16
Hyperbole

Is "You couldn't love without this doughnut" a hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/11/2016 - 22:39

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options