Hyperbole

Comments

187 comments posted
HELP!!!!!!!!!!! please

What are some good hyperboles that start with im so bad that...?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 02/26/2015 - 04:21
I'm so bad that even the

I'm so bad that even the devil seems good compared to me.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/01/2015 - 14:15
is this a hyperbole

no one know you're alive

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/21/2015 - 02:19
is this a hyperbole

She absorbed the recital

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 02/20/2015 - 06:07
"If you were any slower you'd

"If you were any slower you'd be going backwards"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/04/2015 - 17:07
Hyperbole PLS help

Can someone tell an hyperbole that starts with along these lines " I m so tired....."

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/15/2015 - 19:21
help for u

Im so tired that my leg could pop off

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/28/2015 - 01:16
...

said nobody ever

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/01/2015 - 23:11
I'm so tired I could sleep on

I'm so tired I could sleep on a bed of nails

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/27/2015 - 22:33
What is "what on earth"

What is "what on earth"

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/13/2015 - 22:30
HELP

Can some one give me a hyperbole that starts with
" she's so mean..."
Or something along those lines☺️

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/04/2015 - 22:43
Helped

"She's so mean she had fire in her eyes"

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/06/2015 - 20:11
"she's so mean that if her

"she's so mean that if her brother puts his coat on her hook, she'll crash his car!!!"

Not the greatest hyperbole ever, but hope it works for u.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/06/2015 - 02:27
chems

hello, great website

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/26/2014 - 00:39
this website...

i think this website is very great! it has helped me a lot.. thank you

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/18/2014 - 17:06
Help?!

Can a hyperbole be a comparison literary device????????? Someone plz help me! I have a presentation tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!! :(

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/16/2014 - 02:50
satire

Its like a horror movie that is a comedy

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/15/2014 - 21:24
It sounds more paradox

It sounds more paradox

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/14/2015 - 02:01
fire in your eyes?

fire in your eyes?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/10/2014 - 03:35
is this a hyperbole

you were knee-high to a cricket is this a hyperbole or a metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/07/2014 - 22:43
Hyperbole question please

What does "Letting go of those hyperboles" mean??

Thanks!
Brenda

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/05/2014 - 23:51
Is this a hyperbole?

"Creak across my soul"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/03/2014 - 02:11
yes

that is a hyperbole :)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/05/2014 - 11:41
help please

what are the differences and similarities between a hyperbole and a paradox? please.....

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/04/2014 - 00:14
Help

Is "heart of pure gold" a metaphor or hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/13/2014 - 05:46
Metaphor.

Metaphor.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/12/2014 - 02:35
heart of pure gold

metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/20/2014 - 19:46
heart of gold

i think both - but probably more of a metaphor than a hyperbole......

hope this helps :)

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/15/2014 - 20:25
I'm not sure if it's a

I'm not sure if it's a metaphor but i know it isn't a hyperbole.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/14/2014 - 01:00
i think metaphor

i think metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/13/2014 - 17:15
Metaphor

It is a hyperbole, for sure.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/13/2014 - 01:46
(Starship) Heart of Gold

I'm sure you don't necessarily need any more opinions, but personally I would definitely consider it to be a metaphor, and most certainly not an example of hyperbole: the narrator describes this character's (presumably) heart as being pure gold. Were xe to refer to the character as someone who is always right, or does the right thing every time, than it would be hyperbole; were xe to say they were worth all the gold in the world, it would be hyperbole; however, in this instance only a metaphor is used.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/22/2014 - 06:03
Not a Hyperbole

I agree with you. I know for sure that it isn't a hyperbole. "A heart full of gold" isn't exaggerating anything, no one's heart has any gold in it, much less filled with it, therefore, a "Heart full of gold" is not a hyperbole. (sorry, I know that you probably don't need any more comments but here I am... hope that this helped)

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/24/2014 - 04:33
Daydreaming

I can't find a good hyperbole to go into an daydreaming poem. Could someone help me?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/10/2014 - 02:13
daydreaming hyperbole

how about:
i had my head in the clouds

my head was so high in the clouds that i couldn't see the ground

the daydream unfolded like a film and all sense of reality slipped away....

hope this helps :)

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/15/2014 - 20:22
The Scarlet Ibis

Would The Scarlet Ibis by James Hurst be an example of a hyperbole? Specifically the prt when the narrator is about to kill Doodle?

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 09/20/2014 - 18:00
The Scarlet Ibis

yes it would be considered a hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/10/2014 - 22:50
scarlet ibis

yes

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/10/2014 - 22:49
Okay For Now Hyperbole

What is a hyperbole and symbolizim for the book okay for now?=

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/17/2014 - 03:27
The house of spirits

Is it a hyperbole when Rosa is described as having green hair and translucent skin?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/03/2014 - 00:28
it should be imagery

it should be imagery

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/05/2014 - 14:33
is this a hyperbole

They were ready to eat him alive?

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/30/2014 - 20:00
Hyperbole

No it's not

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/11/2014 - 20:37
Hyperbole? or Not?

Is "ocean-blue eyes" a hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 07/21/2014 - 02:33
not

no, it's metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/04/2014 - 05:10
I wonder

when we use "too" in a sentence (this is too perfect) would it also be considered a hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/13/2014 - 05:04
No

No probably not you need more detail and exaggerate more maybe " This is so perfect even a perfectionist cant compare... " something like that

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 07/02/2014 - 17:48
can anyone see if there is a hyderbole in this poem?

there are so many islands!
As many islands as the stars at night on that branched tree from which meteors are shaken
like falling fruit around the schooner flight
But things must fall, and it always was
on one hand is Venus and the other mars;
fall, and are one just as this earth is one
island in archipelagoes of stars.
My first friend was the sea. Now is the last.
I stop talking now . I work, I study the stars
sometimes is just me, and the soft-scissor foam
as the deck turn white and the light over me
is a road in white moonlight taking me home
S
Shabine sang to you from the depths of the sea.

PLEASE HELP ME!!
♦ ♦ ♦ help me please

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 06/12/2014 - 00:23
Poem's Hyperbole

I believe the hyperbole within the poem would be: "...tree from which meteors are shaken like falling fruit around the schooner flight..."

Shaun

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 06/19/2014 - 06:22
Poem

That's is a simile.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/13/2014 - 01:53

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options