Hyperbole

Comments

421 comments posted
question

IS THIS A HYPERBOLE !!!!
“Nearly motivated, I fly out of my chair and start getting dressed.”

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 05/16/2018 - 00:08
is this one

His heart was beating out of his body

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/10/2018 - 17:02
IS THIS A HYPERBOLE ?? IF NOT WHAT IS IT???

Hanging onto all the words......

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 04/28/2018 - 02:54
is this hyperbole, if not what is it

It is either hyperbole or personification.

Personification because you cant really hang on to words however you are exaggerating on the words. Hope this helps you.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/08/2018 - 20:45
Personification

Personification is when you make something not alive such as the moon come alive example the moon was walking on the water btw I’m in 6 grade

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/15/2018 - 23:09
Is that a hyperbole?

(Its about bringing in safe zones in shools, in which no weapons are allowed):

And in doing so, they tell every insane killer in America that shools are the safest place to inflict maximum mayhem with minimum risk

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/24/2018 - 11:13
No

It is not hyperbole just American politics which has no place here.

Hyperbole is saying something akin to "He was shot a billion times" obviously no one can be shot a billion times but to reinforce the point that a person was shot many times a huge number is used.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/03/2018 - 11:55
HYPERBOLE - Everyone should know this

"I've told you a million times!"

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/02/2018 - 15:23
is this a hyperbole

A sound you heard set a treehouse on fire.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 04/07/2018 - 18:50
this

is this a hyporbole
i need to get some weight off my chest

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/12/2018 - 04:33
is this a hyperbole new

is this a hyperbole

new stories cut deep

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/02/2018 - 16:11
hyperbole

its a metaphor as there isn't a literal weight on your chest

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 03/16/2018 - 15:16
is this a hyperbole?

our flesh creeps

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/08/2018 - 06:24
Is This A Hyperbole?

Chris’s smoldering anger, it turns out, was fueled by a discovery he’d made
two summers earlier, during his cross-country wanderings.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/04/2018 - 18:57
Is this a hyperbole or metaphor?

“I felt you walk right through me”

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/01/2018 - 01:32
Is this a hyperbole?

Her cries would have melted any rock.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/17/2018 - 13:27
what does this even mean? are

what does this even mean? are her tears some weird acid?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/27/2018 - 23:01
It's not "real"

The statement represents that her screams were Very loud, it's suppose to exaggerate it, nothing realistic!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/05/2018 - 00:40
Is this a hyperbole?

"spilling my soul into the effect of the tragedy"

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/11/2018 - 21:53
Is this a Hyberbole?

“Let’s set the world on fire”

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 02/01/2018 - 01:31
English

You two must live on air is it hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/11/2018 - 03:56
is this hyperbole?

blind by love

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/10/2018 - 19:13
no. it is a metaphor

no. it is a metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/07/2018 - 03:37
I'm pretty sure its a

I'm pretty sure its a metaphor

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/07/2018 - 03:36
Is this a hyperbole?

"We have everything to lose and nothing to gain"

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/31/2017 - 21:47
No it’s not

That is irony

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/01/2018 - 03:00
yes

yes it a hyperbole do you need a reason why

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 01/26/2018 - 16:37
is this a hyperbole and he

is this a hyperbole

and he studies me

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/11/2017 - 17:23
Is this a hyperbole? If so why?

"There's really only one way to get rid of the, --Mama
..."
"Set fire to this building!"

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/27/2017 - 07:06
A Raisin In The Sun By

A Raisin In The Sun By Lorraine Hansberry

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/13/2017 - 01:46
Is this a hyperbole?

Made rockets of my feet

The sentence is "I gathered my legs under me, made rockets of my feet and approached a girl."

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/21/2017 - 05:00
Yes because it is

Yes because it is exaggeration!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/19/2017 - 04:18
I think that would be a

I think that would be a metaphor, as it is not saying "I ran so fast, my feet were rockets." or something similar.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/14/2017 - 19:53
it is a hyperbole

it is not a metaphor it is a hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/24/2018 - 01:14
Is this a hyperbole?

Torn everywhere

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/12/2017 - 15:44
This considered as hyperbole? & could it also be personfication?

"The pen between my fingers is sensuous, alive almost, I can feel its power, the power of the words it contains.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/04/2017 - 17:47
I think that would just be

I think that would just be personification.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/19/2017 - 23:45
what?

That's personification, and I don't know what else

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/09/2017 - 18:55
literary devices

is this hyperbole?
" he nursed the plane along."

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/03/2017 - 01:39
no

nah its a metaphore cause who's gonna nurse a plane

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/10/2017 - 04:39
Is this a hyperbole?

" ...And when I know nothing, I usually hold my tongue."

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/28/2017 - 16:14
Is 'Stand alone with an empty chest' considered a hyperbole??

Not sure what technique that is

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/28/2017 - 03:21
The whole world crashed when i heard the bad news

Is it a hyperbole?a pun? Or an irony?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/18/2017 - 16:21
That would be a hyperbole.

That would be a hyperbole.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/19/2017 - 23:45
Is "We rock this whole place

Is "We rock this whole place out" a hyperbole or idiom

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 10/15/2017 - 19:11
IS this a good example?

I am so sick that I am going to die now.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/07/2017 - 14:48
IS THIS A HYPERBOLE

“Oh well, Ashes, you can always see right through me” is this A HYPERBOLE??

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/03/2017 - 20:42
hyperbole

i an not sure because i am only in 6 class so funny..........

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/03/2017 - 16:42
What type of literary device is this

She flushed red

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/27/2017 - 00:12
nothing

it's not a literary device, "flushed red" is just another way of saying "blushed"

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/19/2017 - 23:48

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options