Hyperbole

Comments

356 comments posted
I hate this

I hate doing a project about this. Doing a project about Germany I can handel, but finding literary devices in a book is NOT my cup of tea... And my teacher says reading should be fun... (._.)

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/23/2013 - 02:26
now that's Hyperbully

LOL

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 05/27/2013 - 06:26
NOTICED YET

did anyone notice that everywhere you look that there is some type of figurative language?i learned that the hard way!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/11/2013 - 01:02
soo would this be an example?

soo would this be an example? .. "let us not wallow in the valley of dispair"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/06/2013 - 03:49
No

That would be an allusion, because it is making a biblical reference.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 08/27/2013 - 21:46
Is this one?

Coin is so mean, she could marry snow

Hunger Games Rules
But
The Vampire Diaries Rock

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/06/2012 - 04:50
ye

yesh, thats hyperbole.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/27/2013 - 00:35
This is so helpful, I can do

This is so helpful, I can do anything with ease!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/29/2012 - 03:39
Thankyou

Thankyou so much! This website helped me a lot! <3 Now I go on it all the time when it comes to Literary Devices. =D

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/24/2012 - 04:15
book i read

I just made up a bunch of literary devices for a book I just read. This site is helping me.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/08/2012 - 05:22
Okay................

Good to Know

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/12/2013 - 07:47
boom, pop, snap, crack are

boom, pop, snap, crack are onomatopoeia, not hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/04/2012 - 13:15
is this a hyperbole?

is this a hyperbole? Buzz,boom,pop?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/19/2012 - 05:28
NO

no its not a hyperbole. A hyperbole means: an exaggerated sentence. Ex. I did a million sit-ups during PE today.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/23/2012 - 14:27
Would "she blasted right past

Would "she blasted right past me" be an hyperbole?

and

Would "the girl's got me in a death grip" hyperbole?

if not then what are they?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 08/26/2012 - 22:48
Yes they are

Yes they are

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/14/2012 - 03:44
I see some idioms an example

I see some idioms an example would be "we've been walking forever" or "this bag weighs a ton"

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 07/12/2012 - 20:39
me

i am so tired, i cant even open my eyes

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/18/2012 - 18:13
but

english is neccesary but it is not as important as math and science

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 06/03/2012 - 01:58
Well then,

Go on and communicate your ideas of Math and Science without knowing English, or any language for that matter, even though Math is a universal language, knowing a language makes it a lot easier to communicate your science and mathematical ideas and concepts...

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/22/2012 - 02:08
But you just need to

But you just need to understand the basics of English to communicate them. Not going into extreme detail and studies over it.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/21/2013 - 06:22
NO

No. It is not. I think that's an oxymoron, since you can't search through "nothing".

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/19/2012 - 15:08
Hyperbole?

Is "searching through emptiness" a hyperbole?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/15/2012 - 04:12
Dont think

I dont think its I'm so hungry i could eat a horse I think its Im do hungry i could eat a cow

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/15/2012 - 10:19
basketball

Is I am so good at basketball I could play against michael jordan be one?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/15/2012 - 10:08
LOOOL

i told you a million times to be quite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/12/2012 - 00:03
Wow

Wow. You used a billion exclamation marks in that sentence.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/19/2012 - 15:07
English

English is so ridiculous, do any of these literary devices really help. Say i want to go into a field that doesnt require you to write paragraphs about some garbage(like most jobs out there) English classes are a waste of time.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/11/2012 - 03:55
Math

no bro... u got it all wrong. Its math that's gt a bunch of complex nd advanced stuff tht were nt gonna need in our lives nt English. Addition, subtraction, multiplication nd tha other basic stuff were gonna need bt nt tha advanced garbage. : P
From: 333

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 05/12/2013 - 03:44
U speak the truth.

U speak the truth.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/10/2012 - 15:44
*You

*You

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/01/2012 - 02:04
yes, they do help. and just

yes, they do help. and just about every job out there is going to require you to write an essay at some point. also if you never take english classes, you wouldn't be able to communicate with anyone who spoke the english language, or any other for that matter. english is just as improtant as math, and in all professions you will need to use both.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 05/02/2012 - 04:01
Hyperbole

The amount of money I have in the bank makes my bank too heavy to carry.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/10/2012 - 18:38
rich

he is so rich he uses $100 bills as toilet paper

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/10/2012 - 05:25
tee hee

Jennifer is the size of a house :)

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/26/2012 - 07:10
that can be taken very badly

that can be taken very badly because of the name involved. I didn't even thought my name is Jennifer but others might not take it so lightly.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/05/2012 - 18:11
I'm thirsty

I am thirsty i could drink an ocean

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/25/2012 - 13:18
English is so hard my brain

English is so hard my brain is going to explode from thinking so much!!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/14/2012 - 01:30
I am so angry, that I could

I am so angry, that I could rip someone's head off. Havent studied for tomorrows exam ><

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/30/2012 - 16:48
hmmmmm

this is ineteresting but more than what i expected...:)
nice! :*)

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/08/2012 - 15:19
WOW

such wonderful discovery

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/04/2012 - 20:01
Yumm

I'm so hungry I could eat a horse.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/03/2012 - 06:17
i can eat a dog

eat a dog

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/10/2013 - 18:06
yummm

no you couldn't

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/05/2013 - 02:05
Hyperbole, maybe.

This phrase is also (and probably more accurately) idiom.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/26/2012 - 04:19
nah, not really. It's fine

nah, not really. It's fine and i agree it's more like hyperbole

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/05/2012 - 14:41
this is so cooL !!!

i hope all this things will help me to improve my english and iQ ,, <3

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/12/2011 - 13:08
Omgosh!

this is so cool that i might faint!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/30/2011 - 01:38
there are so many literary

there are so many literary devices if I wrote them out I could go round the world twice writing them on the floor :)

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/19/2011 - 18:37
hope not!

hope not!

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 03/08/2013 - 05:22

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options