Imagery

Comments

84 comments posted
very helpful

If you're doing an English assignment that needs you to talk about literary devices, this is your website!

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/06/2014 - 22:29
AWESOME SITE!

I HUGELY recommend this site- it is really helpful!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/26/2014 - 23:00
Love it!

A great resource-really helped

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/26/2014 - 22:57
Good Job

I had no clue there were so many literary devices. Totally raised my grade from C to A in LA.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/26/2014 - 22:26
thank u

it helped a lot!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/20/2014 - 14:54
Great site! :D

Thank you so much, this site is fantastic! :) :)

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/16/2014 - 03:31
<3

This site is so helpful :)

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/03/2014 - 04:15
helpful with major works data sheet

My teacher wanted us to come up with 5 different literary devices for our assignment and i could only come up with four that I understood. Thanks to this website, I was able to find another Literary device and understand the meaning of it easily! Good examples by the way

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 02/13/2014 - 16:10
love lave lave

so much love for this place thank you

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/14/2014 - 05:17
YAY

The definitions of all the literary terms are so simple to understand here!! Thanks! :) :P

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/07/2013 - 11:42
YAY!!!!!!!!!

# :)

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/05/2014 - 21:15
Awesome

Thanks so much for this site! I needed it for my readers response :[)

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/31/2013 - 22:14
same here i love this site

same here i love this site

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/01/2013 - 00:48
I love this website

I love this website

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/30/2013 - 02:40
YES

so helpfull thank you i have a huge quiz on this tomorrow!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/14/2014 - 05:15
Does this count?

"... take off those crazy medieval tights" from "Sonnet" by Billy collins. It bring an image of medieval garb, but I'm not entirely sure if its imagery or something else

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 10/27/2013 - 22:36
Thank the Great English Teacher in the sky

YES

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/23/2013 - 02:09
This helps me so much in my

This helps me so much in my lit class! so many definitions....so little time!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/09/2013 - 03:01
TYBG

THANK YOU BASED GOD FOR THIS WEBSITE

i LOVE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY - LIL B

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/26/2013 - 16:36
awesome!!

helped me in english

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/20/2013 - 21:14
GOOD JOB!!

GOOD JOB!!

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/08/2013 - 20:03
lol

k bad job :c

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/19/2013 - 16:17
thank u! that's exactly how

thank u! that's exactly how it was

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/27/2014 - 05:43
gee

bravo!

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 09/21/2013 - 19:53
my go-to site for literary devices

This is probably the best site for literary devices. I used to only use it for school work but now I actually reference to it in my personal writing as well.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/01/2013 - 02:49
YEAH

this will help me impress my hot english teacher!

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/28/2013 - 07:42
Nice

love it

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/19/2013 - 20:40
Really? wow...

Really? wow...

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/15/2013 - 15:53
you're my favorite.

you're my favorite.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/12/2013 - 21:28
determination

this site is really going to help me prepare for my test tomorrow :D

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/10/2013 - 22:30
Getting ready for the final exam...

This website helped me get ready for my final exam which is mainly based on the uses of literacy devices

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/05/2013 - 01:30
Awesome site!!!!!!!!!!

i finished my project on literary devices and then found the site. i couldn't resist the content and i replaced everything in my project just to slice in all this information.

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/25/2013 - 15:40
great site

Just found this site today, this is so helpful, can't believe I never found it before!

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 05/18/2013 - 18:09
Totally needed this

Epic site >:3

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/25/2013 - 19:13
Thank you so much!

:) this website's awesome!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/18/2013 - 02:04
i will get a 100% on this essay

thank you for putting this site together it really helped !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/16/2013 - 00:59
Amusment needed

The comments listed here are great. I laugh. It is a much needed humor.
#headache #studyingforseniorcomps

Thanks

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 03/23/2013 - 02:12
Saved my life!

Thank you very much, good sirs. 10/10 great site

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/13/2013 - 06:41
thx so much!

thx so much!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/13/2013 - 02:44
thanks

i needed to know all of the literary devises and thissite hlped me ace the quiz

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/20/2013 - 04:53
it is realy cool to know that

it is realy cool to know that cause i didnt know that

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 20:57
Go a head :) Really very

Go a head :) Really very useful

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/03/2013 - 10:28
:)

this helped me for my final in english!!(:

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/18/2012 - 20:56
THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!

Yeah, Thank you sooooo much! I believe I speak for everyone, when I say that this is a gift and a resource for students, teachers, and people in general who want to learn about and use literary devices!!!

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!

Life has, does, and always will have a plan for you!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/07/2012 - 00:53
Amazing

This Website.... FTW!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/29/2012 - 16:26
Site review

I am in love with this site and it helped alot for a body paragraph in my English essay.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 10/28/2012 - 02:02
helpful

I had to use it for online schooling

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/08/2012 - 22:47
Love It

This is so awesome!Its so helpful .

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/27/2012 - 00:42
THANKS SO MUCH!

Saved my life in english class.. and my grade!!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/13/2012 - 05:47
Thank You

:D

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/04/2012 - 15:49

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options