Oxymoron

Comments

264 comments posted
The Ultimate Oxymoron

The only oxymoron on this whole page is "Military Intelligence".

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/31/2011 - 15:52
How

How?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/08/2013 - 22:31
How so?

Please explain to us how "Military intelligence" is the ultimate oxymoron throughout this whole page.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/12/2012 - 14:58
He's joking about how the

He's joking about how the military doesn't seem very intelligent at times.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/25/2013 - 00:03
what they put IS an

what they put IS an oxymoron....look at the end of the quote. it says "little value".
airplane food and military food aren't oxymorons although jumbo shrimp and pretty ugly are.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/13/2011 - 02:13
this is wrong

An oxymoron would not be what you put for your first example. Some examples of oxymorons are:
jumbo shrimp
airplane food
pretty ugly
military intelligence

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/01/2011 - 19:09
...airplane food?

...airplane food?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/21/2013 - 21:49
Don't ever forget...

sleep walking

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/16/2012 - 02:14
i agree

its correct oxymorons are : good bad bitter sweat

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/09/2012 - 16:12
typo

u mean bitter sweet not bitter sweat

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/23/2012 - 14:08
or bittersweet

or bittersweet

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/09/2012 - 19:55
or same difference

or same difference

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 03/19/2013 - 00:30
in reality those aren't

in reality those aren't oxymorons, the only one would be maybe jumbo shrimp

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/11/2011 - 02:21
Ex.

Dull roar

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/05/2011 - 01:54

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options