Paradox

Comments

127 comments posted
Little Green Men

All little green men are liars.
I am a little green man.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/26/2016 - 08:37
another paradox

Pinocchio said my nose will grow. He lied so his nose will grow but that means he was telling the truth so it wasn't a lie meaning that his nose shouldn't grow. and it repeats in an endless circle basically resulting in Pinocchio's nose blowing up.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/02/2015 - 18:07
cool to think about

saying "I am lying"... think about it

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/21/2016 - 03:56
Paradox

"Here's some advice: Never take my advice."

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/26/2015 - 17:44
okay

okay

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/31/2015 - 06:34
paradox

is 'true lies' one

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/23/2015 - 04:13
true lies is more of an

true lies is more of an oxymoron, but a paradox is essentially an extended oxymoron

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/03/2015 - 08:17
Is this a paradox?

One of these is false.
Red is blue,
blue is green,
Green is red.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/19/2015 - 18:32
This is an isocolon.

This is an isocolon.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/07/2015 - 09:35
Paradox

A politician's sincerity.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/10/2015 - 20:28
Well

I believe this is actually an oxymoron.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/12/2015 - 01:06
paradox

I just want to know
meaning of paradox. Thank you all, interesting mind blowing

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/15/2015 - 21:08
Here's a cool paradox i saw on T.V.

All gave some but some gave all

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 07/16/2015 - 03:26
that isn't a paradox that is

that isn't a paradox that is a chiasmus or ante metabole

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/17/2016 - 17:55
try this statement is

try

this statement is invalid

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 08/25/2015 - 01:36
Here's mine

"Perfection is a man made concept and therefore imperfect"

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/22/2015 - 07:04
Is This A Paradox?

I will practice freedom now so I can practice freedom later

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/17/2015 - 20:15
Terminator paradox

Search it up

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/22/2015 - 18:41
for the people that does not

for the people that does not understand .. it means if something/someone is used to give it a name.. it doesnt have to mean that this someone or something is that item or person
example: Gold crown but yet not a queen

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/26/2015 - 21:19
True and False

1. Two of these statements are false
2. 1+1=2
3. 12 is also know as a dozen
4. 89 is a square number
5. A is next to S on a classic key board

OK SO THIS IS WHY IT'S A PARADOX:

STATEMENT 1 AND 4 ARE FALSE. BUT STATEMENT 1 SAYS TWO OF THESE STATEMENTS ARE FALSE. BUT THAT MEANS THAT STATEMENT IS FALSE! SO HOW?!?!?!

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 03/20/2015 - 04:40
Even shorter

An even shorter from could be:

''What I am telling is a lie.''

If its a lie, then it is true that it is a lie. But then it becomes true, so it is a lie. And you can start this over and over. How wonderful. ;)

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/16/2015 - 23:07
Because the first is wrong

Because the first is wrong

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/12/2015 - 23:44
is wonderfully strange a

is wonderfully strange a paradox???

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/15/2015 - 01:00
No

No it is an oxymoron

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/19/2015 - 14:10
Rules Rules Rules

Rule #1 says: You must follow all the rules.
Rule #2 says: Do not follow rule #3.
Rule #3 says: Do not follow rule #1.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 03/20/2015 - 04:39
so you just

so you just follow rule #1 and #2??

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/14/2015 - 23:42
:)

Then you have to follow rule #3 because it is stated in rule #1 that you have to follow rule number 3

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/19/2015 - 09:59
MY BRAIN HURTS

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD MY MIND IS BLOWN

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/15/2015 - 13:46
am I correct

If you want peace, prepare for war

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/24/2015 - 04:02
how do u get peace from war?

how do u get peace from war?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/16/2015 - 21:38
MAD

Mutually assured destruction, build nuclear weapons in preparation of an attack, the opponent does the same. If you attack they will retalliate, and vice versa. Thusly, none will attack because both know to attack is to create their own destruction. And thats how the world survived the Cold War. By preparing for war, we ensured peace. Perverse, I know.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/29/2015 - 22:18
Paradox: Expectations

This is my own original paradox.
"It is expected that you do more than whats expected."

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 02/09/2015 - 01:35
Here's Mine

Expect the Unexpected... Being common is true but being true is not common.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/05/2015 - 19:27
My brain just exploded

My brain just exploded

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/25/2015 - 00:44
Is This a Paradox??

~Is the following quote an example of a paradox?

"We know through painful experience that freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed".

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/27/2015 - 11:13
"Freedom is never free" this

"Freedom is never free" this statement sounds correct expression of the aforesaid paradoxical situation for
1- Philosophically the 'Truth' is invisible and only 'comprehensible', and 'Paradox' serves
to be a perfect device for expression of the truth.
2- Paradox is a short witty and brain storming statement pregnant with meaning
3- Paradox presents paradoxical situation and enables readers to perceive the truth
4- Paradox reveals truth through a situation juxtaposing opposites which cover either
life situations or the physical facts
5- What presented in the question is a paradoxical situation in explanatory form; hence it
cannot be illustration of 'Paradox'
6- There is difference in the meanings of the words 'demand' and 'earn'; freedom cannot
be obtained by the way of demand it is to be earned through struggle
From Dr. Uttam B. Parekar
[email protected]

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/01/2015 - 05:06
Hamlet Paradox

"I must be cruel only to be kind"(III.IV.181)

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 01/20/2015 - 01:35
The Barber Paradox

A barber shaves everyone that doesn't shave him/herself. Does he shave himself.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/21/2014 - 14:09
A Paradox

"This statement is false"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/10/2014 - 04:26
Lies

Believe colorful lies or accept the dark truth

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/31/2014 - 17:32
Paradox? Either way, I love it but I'm also Ashley.

"To me parenting is bringing my children up to oneday possess what I lack while diminishing what I possess."

-Ashley N*****i-

Ps. For the profound thinkers
I would love to here another's opinion or own interpretation. thank you!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/08/2014 - 06:33
what

what was that all bout

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/22/2015 - 01:47
The Paradox of Hall of Fame Athletes

Winners know how to lose.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/04/2014 - 04:30
HELPPPPP!

HELP! IS "FOR MY TRUTH THE WORL GIVES ONLY LIES" A PARADOX?? HELP ME PLEASE

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 08/29/2014 - 14:51
cool

cool

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 08/20/2014 - 16:04
Infinity

Paradoxes are like infinities no end like a circle or a line segment it keeps going and blows our minds'.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 07/02/2014 - 17:37
Paradox

This is my favorite paradox my friend came up with. This is for the, "Everything is possible believers." If everything is possible, then it is possible that some things are impossible. Blows you mind doesn't it?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 07/23/2014 - 17:49
My turn

If some things are impossible, then its impossible for something to not be possible.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/10/2015 - 07:21
Not really a paradox

The "paradox" stated above is not really a paradox. "If everything is possible, then it is possible that some things are impossible." However, the fact that some things are impossible proves that NOT everything is possible. Therefore, despite being a truly clever argument against "Everything is possible" believers, this statement is not a paradox.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/08/2014 - 07:42
2 much thinking

Because people believe it is impossible and once they get that stupid idea out of their head and with enough time all is possible

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/02/2014 - 06:04

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options