Personification

Comments

367 comments posted
Personification/Imagery?

The wind whispers in my ears.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/09/2017 - 10:46
Personification question

Is "the roaring library fire" personification or metaphor?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 05/22/2017 - 15:55
personification

personification

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 05/31/2017 - 16:50
"And Yet His Heart Grew Cold"

When something's heart grows cold, is that personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/09/2017 - 02:57
animals instead of human

Could personification be describing wind as an animal rather than as a human?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/30/2017 - 19:50
That would e then known as a

That would e then known as a metaphor not personification. Personification only occur's when an object is described as if it were human as personification contains the word person in the device. :)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/19/2017 - 20:23
does "moonlight burst in the

does "moonlight burst in the room" count as a personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/27/2017 - 20:30
yes it does

yes it does

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/30/2017 - 16:24
is this personification?

Would this count as personification?
"Love can change the world"

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/17/2017 - 00:29
Personification

Yes, because it is giving a non-human object human characteristics.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/19/2017 - 13:50
what impact does

what impact does personifaction have on it's reader?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/13/2017 - 12:28
personification

is 'his eyes felt hungry' personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/26/2017 - 01:36
yeah

yeah

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/12/2017 - 08:37
yes

you can say "his eyes felt hungry" or, "his hungry eyes"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/05/2017 - 02:00
personification

is the faint sounds float up personification

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/13/2017 - 20:31
personification - help ASAP pleaseee

is "her eyes light up when she laughed" personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 03/10/2017 - 03:15
'curious wine' personification but also ?

From Emily Dickinson

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 04:56
personification

He spoke to the machine........ Is this personification???

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 03/07/2017 - 11:35
The machine spoke to him

The machine spoke to him would be though, the machine itself can not actually speak therefore it is personification.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/23/2017 - 07:41
no it isnt

nope

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 06:30
answer today plz!!

In the house of seven gables, the house is described as "a great human heart, with a life of its own, and full of rich and somber reminiscences..." Is this personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/01/2017 - 18:39
analogy or metaphor

depends on the words in front of the quot. The house was a heart- metaphor, was like--simile
comes close to personification

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 04:47
the world can change its

the world can change its heart count as personification

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/28/2017 - 02:11
metonomy

use of world but meaning people/populations living in this world

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 04:50
Cows call to each other

Is "cows call to each other as they slowly plod along" personification? I feel the "call" part is what humans do, however, animals do that too so I'm not sure it is personification.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/12/2017 - 03:44
anthropomorphism

cows are given human characteristic of speaking or calling

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 04:48
need help

Is the phrase, "speak their minds", an example of personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 01/27/2017 - 07:48
Is this personification reply fast please

"sweat was running down my face"

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 12/18/2016 - 18:33
no

water runs so can sweat, common term

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/08/2017 - 04:51
Is this personification

after he threw the fruit, The Spinning apple shined because of the sunlight

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 12/14/2016 - 02:35
No

No

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 02/17/2017 - 05:12
no it is not

no it is not personifactation. it is a metephor

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 02/06/2017 - 23:55
not that fast but "no" this

not that fast but "no" this is not a personification

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/14/2017 - 17:15
Is this personification? Need reply fast please

"The cats mouth soon began to water for some more licking"

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 12/01/2016 - 03:26
no the cat is not inanimate

no the cat is not inanimate

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/10/2016 - 17:09
Is this an example of personification?

A Bridge of our arms.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/06/2016 - 07:03
Is this personification???

A nugget leaves an air of obscurity.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/04/2016 - 04:26
Is "crying sin of

Is "crying sin of ingratitude" a personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 10/29/2016 - 03:26
metaphor?

empty of conceit

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/26/2016 - 00:07
Is this a personification?

Winter was dreary gray days with bitter cold.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/11/2016 - 23:27
No this is not

No this is not personification as your subject "winter" has not taken on any human characteristics.

If, for example, you changed the sentence to:

"Winter wears dreary, gray days with bitter cold."

This would be an example of personification because "winter" is wearing the days as a human would wear a coat.

Normally winter cannot run, drink, speak, die, or anything else humans can do, but when personified, it can.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/02/2016 - 06:04
Is Rosa parks sparked a

Is Rosa parks sparked a revolution a personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/11/2016 - 04:50
Dude, really..?

You are aware that Rosa Parks, herself, is a human, correct?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/05/2016 - 02:44
is this personification

the happiness would take my breath away

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 09/03/2016 - 12:10
not exactly. Personification

not exactly. Personification would be describing something, for example something like " the dirty old cow," or " the wise old man".

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/18/2016 - 02:58
is this a

is this a personification
"the bamboo tree dance gracefully

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/18/2016 - 04:26
reply:is this a personification-the bamboo tree dance gracefully

Yes. Trees do not dance, whereas humans do.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/20/2016 - 20:05
Is "hungry to learn" an

Is "hungry to learn" an example of personification?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/15/2016 - 01:21
are these examples of personification?

"His eyes said.....my eyes dare not answer"

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 07/20/2016 - 20:25
Yes...

As eyes dont say anything while humans do..

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/26/2016 - 15:45

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options