Spoonerism

Comments

43 comments posted
Harry Potter anyone?

Molly Weasely from Harry Potter saying "Purkey" and "Tooding" just keeps cracking me up. Anyone with me?

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/02/2014 - 09:26
Spoonerism

"It's a toin coss" and "It's a coin toss", is an example.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/27/2014 - 02:59
spoonerism

A tlip of the songue

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/03/2014 - 02:06
Best Example Ever

"Whatever bloats your goat"

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/25/2014 - 16:33
A bamhurger ...

... at fUDD rUCKERS will never be the same.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 06/09/2014 - 22:14
lol

awesome

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 10/19/2014 - 17:58
lol

my friend'll get a kick outta this XD

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/28/2014 - 05:14
lol

this word sounds weird and funny...until you read the definition
I told my friend and she said " i'm having a spoonerism"..lolz

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/09/2014 - 22:37
lol

We were all thinking the same thing when we clicked on this.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/07/2014 - 05:39
Yep

That's why I clicked it too :-P

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/04/2014 - 23:29
spoonerism

offisly honiser, i olny had tee martoonies....

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/01/2014 - 02:02
one time I was trying to call

one time I was trying to call someone a "fun sucker" and it didn't end up too well.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/06/2014 - 04:12
lol

My family has this saying that we use on road trips-
'we're off like a herd of turtles'
and a lot of the time we end up saying-
'we're off like a turd of hurdles'

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/03/2014 - 00:07
I SOVE LOONERISMS

nuff said

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/15/2014 - 17:36
loonerisms are awesome

thats probably the best comment :P

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/23/2014 - 20:14
Mwuahaha .. Smarty Butt to come ;)

So i clicked this cause yah know SPOONING XD 

And what is my reward :} > > > I can be a super big smarty butt, to my friends haha.

They'll accidently do a spoonerism, and will then proceed to call them out on it like a
Sir :{D "haha. oh how clever of you to pull a spoonerism fellow literary device fan." :{D

hehe bmarty sutting is yet to come hahaha

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 01/10/2014 - 11:05
At last, intellectual

At last, intellectual bullying! Fab!! Lol. Keep up the good work young person

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/16/2014 - 02:51
At last, intellectual

At last, intellectual bullying! Fab!! Lol. Keep up the good work young person

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 01/16/2014 - 02:51
What!?

I clicked on it because I wanted to know what it was lol.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/03/2013 - 03:36
Good job!

Well, a yinnar is wou. Spread the word, Sp00n will be happy ;p

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/11/2014 - 02:51
the other part from michael waddell . . .

read it and weep. ok!!?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/02/2013 - 18:55
haha

wead it a reep haha

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/13/2013 - 11:38
a literary garden

weed it and reap, right?
thanks from michael waddell for that slap pappy.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 12/02/2013 - 18:53
name

I like the name

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/27/2013 - 19:22
This is...

the west bay to confuse people

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/04/2013 - 19:32
the number of times I've

the number of times I've tried making a reference to mean girls and said "YOU GLO GEEN COCO!'

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/02/2013 - 15:19
true

that's exactly why I clicked on it

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/30/2013 - 05:20
Runny Babbit

I still remember this little story from Runny Babbit:
Danky Yoodle tent to wown
piding on a rony
stuck a heather in his fat
and malled it cacaroni :)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 08/09/2013 - 20:03
here is my favorite

polar bear, bowler pair

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 11/18/2012 - 03:20
lol

funny man random ADHD moment

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 08/07/2013 - 05:03
Named after Reverend William Archibald Spooner

He had these "slip of the tongue" moments so often that members of his congregation ended up coining the term as a joke.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/09/2012 - 07:49
Nevertheless...

I've heard he was quite a fart smeller.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/04/2014 - 04:11
That is genius.

I think you may have introduced me to my new favorite spoonerism.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/25/2014 - 18:37
^^^

lol because it's the most used one even though half the time people don't even know they're using a literary device.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 09/14/2012 - 00:25
Not what I was expecting.

This device was so not what I thought. I don't understand the use of this since it just makes the writer seem like he/ she can't spell, but all the same LOVE THE NAME!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 09/12/2012 - 15:07
Dude

read Shel Silversteins "Runny Babbit" its a collection of simple stories that are all based on spoonerism. Also its got pretty drawings.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 04/12/2013 - 02:20
-_-

I can guess why this is in the top 10 literary devices

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 06/03/2012 - 23:11
?

Why?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/02/2012 - 06:33
the name

I cannot get over the name of this literary device.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/11/2012 - 04:50
Wow

So many people probably clicked this in curiousity

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/28/2013 - 16:06
hahaha XD

too true!! This is hysterical!!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/10/2012 - 05:16
Lol.

That's why I clicked on this word.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/18/2012 - 05:25
XD

This is my new favorite word! XD

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/21/2014 - 03:23

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options