Symbol

Comments

61 comments posted
great

i like this site !

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 04/20/2014 - 17:33
Need Help??

How in the world could you Symbolize " Increase in violence in schools"?

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/16/2014 - 20:57
homework

is "as soon as one trail fades another appears"

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 04/10/2014 - 02:20
HOMEWORK!!!!

This helped so much with homework, I forgot my lit. book at school, THANKS!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/27/2014 - 02:02
Useful

This page proved much useful for me . It helps me to understand a literary genre SYMBOL easily...
IMRAN BIN RASHEED
SEER JAGIR SOPORE J&K

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/01/2014 - 16:54
Love This Site

This site is really amazing! I have a project due and a poet, my poet is Gary Soto, and this really helped! Thank you to all the people who posted helpful tips and answers, I appreciate it!

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 12/03/2013 - 06:09
nice!

Gary Soto is one of my most favorite writer. Do you know Buried Onions? its of my favorite.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/27/2014 - 06:37
question?

Hi! Is "I will expect a fresh, new life" a symbol???

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 11/27/2013 - 05:59
is aslan from the chronicles

is aslan from the chronicles of Narnia a symbol, as in he resembles Christ?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 09/01/2013 - 18:29
yes

yes

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 01/26/2014 - 03:28
Well

I thought it was more like comparison and contrast.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/07/2013 - 21:05
Yes

Yes

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/02/2013 - 20:10
thanks b

thanks b

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 07/23/2013 - 14:39
question

Is a symbol the same thing as symbolism??

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 06/01/2013 - 20:54
yes

yes

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/31/2013 - 16:03
kinda

A symbol is only a single symbol symbolism is a term that refers to the use of symbols

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/17/2013 - 14:47
yes!

yes!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 09/02/2013 - 00:19
thanks

this was helpful

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/29/2013 - 02:20
symbol

Can a character be used as a symbol? For example can one say Griffin symbolizes change?

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 03/24/2013 - 02:23
Yes, it can. If the

Yes, it can. If the character's personality consists of it, than it is possible.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 23:16
thx

thanks eh

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/20/2013 - 19:40
you're the best!

This is so useful! I'll use this again!

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 03/11/2013 - 05:54
Thanks...

This page is really nice...and it helps me slot 4 my upcoming exams....so thanks.
LITERARY DEVICES...

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/23/2013 - 10:13
can i ask

My teacher assigned a poetry assignment and we have to find literary techniques in the poems so would "My dreams are like a broken window" Be anything besides a simile!?

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 03/07/2013 - 06:06
i think so

i belive that it might have a hidden meaning, don't know what that would be called though. sorry if it is a bit late.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 05/27/2013 - 12:14
LOVE YOU!!

This is definetly an awesome websight :D you helped me so much in my essays and exams!! if i could marry this websight i could T^T

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 02/12/2013 - 19:46
confusion over which device to call it: methaphr or personificat

A rose is passion, love, romance.

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 02/10/2013 - 03:13
it's a metaphor because the

it's a metaphor because the rose isn't loving or in love, it IS passion, love and romance. If it was personification it would be doing an action. In this case it is simply representing something.

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 08/30/2013 - 00:59
big helpppppp!

big helpppppp!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/06/2013 - 13:50
May GOD ALMIGHTY bless this

May GOD ALMIGHTY bless this page.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/23/2013 - 01:37
and happy Hanukkah :-)

and happy Hanukkah :-)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 10/11/2013 - 21:35
Amen.

Amen.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 02/11/2013 - 23:06
hallelujah

hallelujah

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/10/2013 - 00:55
Poetry...

Poetry made me depressed... When I got so much homework on it. But this helped me so much and I've improved a lot! :) Thank you...

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/16/2013 - 03:34
Thank You!!!

This is such an amazing website for studying for my Honors British Literature class!!! I thought I was hopeless until I saw this site.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/02/2013 - 05:32
Not clearly

Must be a sentense, or this phrase can be an idiom.

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/29/2012 - 22:12
hermes kelly

you definitely love hermes kelly for promotion code

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 11/24/2012 - 21:50
Great Help

This did help me understand more for my Writing test Tomorrow! THANK YOU FOR THE HELP

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 10/11/2012 - 03:11
difference

any difference betwee symbol and motif?

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 08/13/2012 - 05:50
No Difference

Metaphor is comparing 2 or more things without using comparitive words. Symbol is COMPLETELY different

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 10/24/2012 - 04:15
thank you!!!

thx so much! this helped me with my literary analysis tons!

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 08/01/2012 - 20:30
Allegory and symbol

What is the difference between symbolism and Allegory?

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 07/27/2012 - 08:17
Thank you

Thank you so much :) This really helped me on my summer homework, to fully understand Literary devices and how they are used. Such a big help. Thank you :)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 07/20/2012 - 22:48
HUGE HELP

Thank you so much! this site made my finals studying so much easier:)

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/15/2012 - 00:05
Now I don't have to "YOLO" my exam.

Thank you Literary devices page, now i'm as smart as a teacher ;D

Posted by Anonymous on Fri, 05/25/2012 - 02:47
ya boi

dis right herr helped alot

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/30/2012 - 18:17
great thx

great thx

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 04/10/2012 - 00:53
Thank you very very very much

Thank you very very very much :D
it's help me to do my hw..

Posted by Anonymous on Sat, 02/04/2012 - 13:28
OMGG

This helped me alottt in my exammmmmm thankss alottt !

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 01/25/2012 - 08:15
since everyone else is

THANKS! so much help on my book summary essay where i have to include literary devices.

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 01/02/2012 - 20:46

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options