Synesthesia

Comments

10 comments posted
From "A Midsummer Night's Dream"...

I see a voice. Now will I to the chink,
To spy and I can hear my Thisbe's face.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/04/2014 - 20:28
So So helpful!

I am so glad I ran across this site while I was looking for study aids for American Literature. It's great! Thanks!

Posted by Anonymous on Sun, 07/06/2014 - 14:56
help

what's an example? kinda lost.

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 05/27/2014 - 16:06
A good example is the above

A good example is the above "Sound of Blue." 'Blue' being a color which is visual and 'Sound' being in reference to an auditory stimulus. It indicates 'hearing' and color, which connects two different senses.

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/25/2014 - 16:11
Such a cool word too

Synethesia

Posted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/12/2014 - 05:26
actually

*Synesthesia
and i agree

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/08/2014 - 02:43
Really Helpful!!

Thanks:)

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/29/2013 - 14:56
another example!

"a sweet sound"

Posted by Anonymous on Thu, 05/09/2013 - 05:34
synesthesia

"metallic / silence" (Margaret Atwood: Variation on the word Love) is a good example for synesthesia, as it connects two different sensory images, such as metallic - a tactile image, and silence, which is auditory

Posted by Anonymous on Tue, 10/23/2012 - 11:24
Great Site!

I absolutely love this site! Great for anyone who loves writing and reading

Posted by Anonymous on Mon, 04/23/2012 - 07:21

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options